vcu banner

Find out more:

School of Pharmacy Alumni


As the oldest School of Pharmacy in Virginia, with a rich history of over 100 years of nationally recognized excellence in pharmacy education, the VCU School of Pharmacy’s greatest resource is our alumni base.

Of our over 4,000 alumni worldwide, many hold key positions in pharmaceutical and allied industries, hospital and community pharmacy practice, research, higher education, insurance and consulting companies, federal agencies and other traditional and emerging practice venues.

The Pharmacy Division of the MCV Alumni Association, chaired by Bronwyn Burnham (B.S. '89), and the National Advisory Council, chaired by Rusty Maney (B.S. '87), provide leadership and guidance on issues of strategic importance to the school and its alumni.

Other members of the MCVAA Pharmacy Division are pharmacy trustees-at-large - Bronwynn Burnham (B.S. '89), Joseph Hill Hopper (B.S. '89), Gayle J. Slifka (Pharm.D. ’99), J. Tyler Stevens (Pharm.D. '06) - as well as Kenneth Kolb (Pharm.D. '82) who also serves as President of the MCV Alumni Association board. 

View the complete list of National Advisory Council members.